Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Scoreboard Toggler
Fri 10/19
4:30 pm
at EMU Fall Classic (5km)
(Hudson Mills Metropark, Dexter, Mich.)
Fri 10/19
5:00 pm
at EMU Fall Classic (5km)
(Hudson Mills Metropark, Dexter, Mich.)
Fri 10/19
7:30 PM EDT
Kalamazoo
vs. Wis.-Platteville
@ Albion College at Albion
Sat 10/20
2:00 pm
Saginaw Valley St.
Sat 10/20
2:00 pm
Saginaw Valley St.
Sat 10/20
11:00 AM EDT
Wheaton (Ill.)
Kalamazoo
Homecoming
Sat 10/20
12:00 PM EDT
Kalamazoo
at Alma
Sat 10/20
2:00 PM EDT
Alma
Kalamazoo
Homecoming
Sat 10/20
7:00 PM EDT
Kalamazoo
at Calvin
No Event
View Full Schedule

Kalamazoo College Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Hall
Director of Athletics
(269) 337-7090 rhall@kzoo.edu
Lynsey VanSweden
Asst. to the AD - Compliance Coordinator
(269) 337-7082 Lynsey.VanSweden@kzoo.edu
Katie Miller
Asst. AD - Senior Woman Administrator
(269) 337-5752 kmiller@kzoo.edu
Mark Murphy
Asst. AD - Facilities / Summer Camps
(269) 337-5793 mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Jamie Zorbo
Asst. AD - Athletic Fund / Corporate Sponsorships
(269) 337-7078 jzorbo@kzoo.edu
Steve Wideen
Director of Sports Information
(269) 337-7287 swideen@kzoo.edu
Jeanne Hess
Physical Education Dept. Chair
(269) 337-7086 jhess@kzoo.edu
Jen Bailey
Fitness and Wellness Director
(269) 337-7035 jbailey@kzoo.edu
Jay Daniels
Intramurals Director
(269) 337-5775 jdaniels@kzoo.edu
Greg Brown
Assistant Equipment Manager
(269) 806-0509 gbrown@kzoo.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathleen White
Head Athletic Trainer
(269) 337-7093 ofarrell@kzoo.edu
Katalin Bell
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(269) 337-7093 Katalin.Bell@kzoo.edu
Nick Wilson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(269) 337-7093 Nicholas.Wilson@kzoo.edu
Adrian Sanchez
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Adrian.Sanchez@kzoo.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Wideen
Director of Sports Information
(269) 337-7287 swideen@kzoo.edu
Jacob Bomeli
Assistant Sports Information Director
(269) 270-1319 jbomeli@kzoo.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ott
Head Coach
(269) 337-7347 mott@kzoo.edu
Ryan Orr
Assistant Coach / Pitching Coach
Ryan.Orr@kzoo.edu
Ken Beelen
Assistant Coach
Alan Farnquist
Assistant Coach
J.P. McBride
Assistant Coach
Rob Orr
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Zorbo
Head Coach
(269) 337-7078 jzorbo@kzoo.edu
John Krajacic
Assistant Head Coach
(269) 337-7085 krajacic@kzoo.edu
Eugene Jones IV
Assistant Coach
ejones@kzoo.edu
Aaron Rice
Assistant Coach
arice@kzoo.edu
Ty Lynk
Assistant Coach
Jason Porter
Assistant Coach
Andrew Thiede
Assistant Coach
Tim VanWormer
Assistant Coach
Clay Whitehead
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Smith
Head Coach
(269) 337-5804 Jay.Smith@kzoo.edu
Kevin White
Assistant Coach
(269) 267-4266 kwhite@kzoo.edu
Nathan Frisbie
Assistant Coach
(269) 330-8528 nfrisbie@kzoo.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristopher Koster
Head Coach
(616) 914-1273 kkoster@kzoo.edu
Katie Broekema
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitch Wilson
Director of Golf / Head Men's Golf Coach
(269) 337-7082 mwilson@kzoo.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vince Redko
Head Coach
(269) 337-7591 vredko@kzoo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lumumba Shabazz
Head Coach
(269) 615-5682 lshabazz@kzoo.edu
Jacob Puente
Assistant Coach
(269) 203-5157 jake.puente@kzoo.edu
JD Nord
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Daniels
Head Coach
(269) 337-5775 jdaniels@kzoo.edu
Brie Powers
Assistant Coach
(269) 532-4263 bpowers@kzoo.edu
Kyle Oberhill
Diving Coach
(269) 779-6535 oberhill@kzoo.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Riley
Head Coach
(269) 337-7079 mriley@kzoo.edu
Mark Denenfeld
Assistant Coach
mark.denenfeld@kzoo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelli Duimstra
Head Coach
(269) 337-5758 duimstra@kzoo.edu
Kate Issa
Assistant Coach
Lynsey VanSweden
Assistant Coach
(269) 337-7082 Lynsey.VanSweden@kzoo.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Miller
Head Coach
(269) 337-5752 kmiller@kzoo.edu
Jessica Rauch
Assistant Coach
Perri Nicholson
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristopher Koster
Head Coach
(616) 914-1273 kkoster@kzoo.edu
Katie Broekema
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Marks
Head Women's Golf Coach
(269) 337-7082 jabbergolf@aol.com
Mitch Wilson
Director of Golf / Head Men's Golf Coach
(269) 337-7082 mwilson@kzoo.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jess Smith
Head Coach
(269) 337-5790 jsmith@kzoo.edu
Mallory Frysinger
Assistant Coach
mfrysing@kzoo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Goyings
Head Coach
(269) 337-5776 bgoyings@kzoo.edu
Todd Wells
Assistant Coach
Ashleigh Carpentier
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Daniels
Head Coach
(269) 337-5775 jdaniels@kzoo.edu
Brie Powers
Assistant Coach
(269) 532-4263 bpowers@kzoo.edu
Kyle Oberhill
Diving Coach
(269) 779-6535 oberhill@kzoo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Murphy
Head Coach
(269) 337-5793 mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Mark Denenfeld
Assistant Coach
mark.denenfeld@kzoo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeanne Hess
Head Coach
(269) 337-7086 jhess@kzoo.edu
Colleen Leonard
Assistant Coach
517-648-3223 cleonard@kzoo.edu
Scott Mais
Assistant Coach