1st half - 13:41
0 Trine
1 vs. Kalamazoo
7:00 PM EDT
at Trine
5:00 PM EDT
North Park
vs. Kalamazoo

2019 Hornet Awards Winners

2019 Hornet Award Winners on Stage
Photo by Kimberly Moss

The 2019 Hornet Awards were presented in Dalton Theater on Thursday, June 6. Awards were presented for the following:

Outstanding Team of the Year
Women's Tennis

Rookie/Newcomer of the Year
Ian Yi, Tennis
Darby Scott, Basketball/Golf

Outstanding Competition of the Year
Football vs. Adrian
Women's Tennis vs. Saint Mary's

Record Breaking Performance
Nick Ludka, Golf
Rachel Madar, Lacrosse

Community Service Outreach
Women's Basketball

Comeback Athlete of the Year
Calder Pellerin, Basketball
Laura Hanselman, Tennis

Outstanding Moment of the Year
Football - Winning touchdown vs. Adrian
Sarah George, Soccer - Game-winning goal vs. Wheaton

Hornet Award
Nick Ludka, Golf
Sarah George, Soccer

Best Upset Performance
Men's Basketball vs. Olivet
Women's Soccer vs. Wheaton

Honorary Hornet Award
Jeanne Hess - Volleyball Coach & Professor

ALC Fall Most Valuable Players
Nick Ludka, Golf
Sarah George, Soccer

ALC Winter Most Valuable Players
Ben Reiter, Basketball
Nicki Bailey, Diving

ALC Spring Most Valuable Players
Ian Yi, Tennis
Rachel Madar, Lacrosse

Check out the photo gallery on the Kalamazoo College Athletics Facebook Page.

Nominations are made by the athletics staff with award winners selected by the Athletic Leadership Council.