Women's Lacrosse Seniors Honor Most Valuable Professors

Dr. Tim Shannon, Hannah Meyers, Amanda Moss, Amy MacMillan and the women's lacrosse team at the Most Valuable Professor Ceremony.

Kalamazoo College Professors Dr. Tim Shannon and Amy MacMillan were recognized as Most Valuable Professors prior to the women's lacrosse match Thursday evening at MacKenzie Field.

Senior Hannah Meyers selected Dr. Tim Shannon from the chemistry department as her Most Valuable Professor. Hannah says Dr. Shannon is extremely genuine, friendly, and very approachable. She appreciates the comfortable environment that he creates in the classroom and the invaluable advice he has given her for life after graduation.

Senior Amanda Moss selected Amy MacMillan from the business department as her MVP. Amanda describes Ms. McMillan as an amazing academic advisor and mentor. Amanda appreciates how she truly cares about her students and their educations and how open she is to hearing students' thoughts and opinions in class.

Kalamazoo College senior student-athletes will recognize their Most Valuable Professors throughout the 2018-19 season.