Scoreboard Toggler
No events to show
Previous Next

Kalamazoo College selected as host for 2016 NCAA III Men's and Women's Tennis Championships

By Mitch Blankespoor

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - Kalamazoo College has been selected to host the 2016 NCAA III Men's and Women's Tennis Championships.

Claremont-Mudd-Scripts (Calif.) will host the 2014 and the 2018 Championships. Ohio Northern was selected to host in 2015 while Meredith College (N.C.) will host in 2017.

"We are very excited to host the national championships again," Kalamazoo College Director of Tennis Facilities Mark Murphy said. "We hosted in 2013 and it was very successful."

"We look forward to hosting again in 2016," Kalamazoo College Athletic Director Kristen Smith said.

In May of 2013, both the men's and women's tennis teams of Williams College (Mass.) captured the national championship at Kalamazoo.

To view the YouTube video on the selection, click here.